Do you support non-english characters?

Updated 2 years ago

Yes, we support any characters with utf-8 character encoding. You can use any characters you want in all parts of our system (API, dashboard etc.).

To enable this on your account:

  1. login to your account dashboard 
  2. Go to SMS -> Settings -> Unicode SMS settings
  3. Select 'Autodetect'
  4. Click save

With Unicode SMS enabled, you can send using any language e.g. Arabic, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Spanish, Portuguese, Turkish, Urdu, Hindi, Bengali, Punjabi, Gujarati, Oriya, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam.

How Did We Do?

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)